Users Today : 106
This Month : 1998
This Year : 65051
Total Users : 197744
Views Today : 612
Total views : 917845
Your IP Address :
Server Time : 2023-06-05

AC alumna bags the Outstanding Teacher Award

14068083_1244244765606388_8649435838507884473_nDr. Katherine Faith Maddela-Bustos, an alumna of Aldersgate College bagged the award for the Search for Outstanding Teacher by Metrobank Foundation, Incorporated, along with other nominees in the different secondary schools in the Philippines.

Bustos, a part-time professor of Aldersgate College Graduate School, the First Honors of the ACES, the AC High School Batch ’87 valedictorian and currently connected with Nueva Vizcaya Comprehensive High School, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya is named by MBFI as one of the awardees of the Search for Outstanding Teachers of the Philippines in the secondary school category.

From 534 nominations nationwide, they were trimmed down to 127 provincial finalists then shortened to 40 regional finalists who underwent demonstrations and panel interviews before the preliminary board of judges of each category. The finalists appeared before the final board of judges chaired by Senator Joel Villanueva and co-chaired by Representative Romero Federico Quimbo of Marikina City.

Member judges include Department of Science and Technology (DOST) secretary Fortunato de la Peña; Court of Tax Appeals presiding justice Roman Del Rosario; Cebu Governor Hilario Davide III; Ambassador of India to the Philippines, His Excellency Lalduhthlana Ralte; New Era University president Dr. Nilo Roxas; and editor-in-chief John Nery.

Dr. Katherine Faith Maddela-Bustos, together with the four elementary teachers, three other secondary teachers, and two professors from the higher education levels will be presented together with the 2016 awardees of the Country’s Outstanding Police Officer in Service and Soldiers collectively known as Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos in a formal awarding ceremony on September 5, 2016 as part of Metrobank’s 54th anniversary celebration. They will be receiving cash award amounting to Php 500,000.00, a medal and a trophy.

For three decades, SOT has honored the teaching profession, acknowledging those who exhibit competence, remarkable dedication to their work and effective educational leadership, as well as their various community involvements. It is implemented by MBFI in partnership with Department of Education and the Commission on Higher Education.#